[ Proposal ] Exhibition <The East of Eden>

Proposal to host an exhibition/event at Uncommon Gallery
언커먼 갤러리 전시 및 이벤트 신청

1. Your name

IUM

2. The person who referred you to Uncommon Gallery

Planned in collaboration with the AI Artist Club and IUM NFT Museum from February 23 to March 4, 2023, the exhibition titled The Creation of AI was held with the support of Uncommon Gallery. As the creative director of this exhibition, I organized a comprehensive exhibition plan that integrated AI, NFT, and the Metaverse. Through the preparation and execution of this exhibition, I was able to deeply engage with and understand the spirit and manifesto of Uncommon Gallery.

3. Your Discord tag

IUMartist

4.Your email address

iumacts@hanmail.net

5. Your bio

IUM (IUM ART/ Creative Director)

• I graduated from Hongik University’s Department of Sculpture and its graduate school.

• I have held 8 solo exhibitions in Korea, China, Japan, among other locations, and participated in approximately 150 group exhibitions and performance presentations globally from 1995 to the present.

• My Art works are included in the collections of the National Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art, Korea, and the Fukuoka Asian Art Museum in Japan.

• I announced Korea’s first performance art NFT in 2021.

• As a contemporary artist deeply involved in AI, NFT, and the art metaverse, I am committed to planning creative projects that embody the artist’s spirit and philosophical perspective, showcased through both works and community engagement.

Creative Project Planning

• Developed the Attic NFT ART community- Web3 Project series, including Season 1 and Season 2 in 2022.
  • AI Artist Club X IUM NFT MUSEUM Project in 2023

AI Art Commercial Project in Collaboration with Companies:

• Produced Korea’s premier AI cosmetics advertising video, The Birth of Minexin, which showcases the brand worldview for the skincare brand Farmology.