[PROPOSAL] Gridless

[PROPOSAL] GRIDLESS

1.your name
Seung jae Ju.
Professor – University of Seoul(서울시립대학교)
2. recommended person
YZO(Jo Yoon zi), Sho Jang (Jang Seung Hyo))
3. Your Discord tag
Juker9826
4. Your email address
sjchoo10@gmail.com
5. Title of proposed exhibition/event
‘Gridless’
6. Your bio
Hello, I’m Seung jae Ju, and I’m a professor in University of Seoul. I co-planned and operated ‘MUSEUM DAH:’ , the best media art museum in Korea, and I worked as a merchandising director there. And I’m the director of Samjeong Gallery, a commercial gallery built by Samjeong Construction.
7. Event duration
1 week - January 2024
8. Exhibition/event details
This exhibition presents the results of their exploration and research on reality viewed by young sculptors who will lead the new era. Their work, which has been studied toward three dimensions rather than planes, is the results made through human hands, and furthermore, meaningful works in which their thoughts are ultimately produced by the artists’ hands, using Generative AIs. Since all of the works are the results of the artists’ own making, their intentions are intact. Perhaps it is the harmony of tradition and progress, they will accept the harmony and take a new step forward, and we will communicate and feel it visually and tactilely as we face the work…

Artist profiles

• Kim Hanjoon b. 1998
    Graduated from University of Seoul Department of Environmental Sculpture
    1 solo exhibition and 4 group exhibitions

• Ahn Seongmu b. 1998

• Kim Minha b. 1998

• Ahn Ji-kyum b.1996
    1 solo l exhibition and 4 group exhibitions

• Park Nayun b. 1998
    University of Seoul Environmental Sculpture and Graduation
    2 group exhibitions

• Noh Kyungmin b.1996
    4 group exhibitions

• Exhibition highlights

• This exhibition is to communicate with the audience the results of in-depth artist exploration and research on reality through harmony and coexistence between Generative AI and original sculpture.